# MINUTES OF THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION SECTION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE November 17, 2023

## I. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Frost called the committee to order 12:01 pm. Attendance was taken as follows:

Member	Present	Absent
Christine Coffelt Frost (Chair)	Y	
Martin M Fisher (Chair-Elect)	Y	
Andrea K Knight (Treasurer)	Y	
Ian T Brown (Secretary)	Y	
Spencer S Aldrich (Member)	Y	
Nicholas D Cordes (Member)		X
Trisha Loitz Fleischman (Member)		X
Heidi M Havercroft (Member)		X
Martie L McQuain (Member)	Y	
Craig Thomas Miller (Member)	Y	
Karli L Olson (Member)	Y	
Jovanna Patrick (Member)	Y	
Christo J de Villiers (Member)	Y	
Elyse Waters (Member)		X
John C Young (Member)	Y	
Tria Vang (Bar liaison)	Y	

#### II. MINUTES

The October 13, 2023, minutes were approved as written.

#### III. CHAIR/NOMINATIONS REPORT

November's meeting is unusually brief.

Spencer agreed to be Secretary. The officers for 2024 are:

- Chair Martin Fisher
- Chair-elect Ian Brown
- Treasurer Andrea Knight
- Secretary Spencer Aldrich

Van Quan, an ALJ, and Derrick Louie and Lourdes Sanchez, claimants' attorneys, have agreed to join us and are nominated as new members. We are also renominating Christo de Villiers, John Young, and Martie McQuain, whose terms expire December 31, 2023.

We do not need to renominate Craig Miller, Elyse Waters, Heidi Havercroft, Jovanna Patrick, Karli Olson, or Nick Cordes.

The slate of EC officers and members is approved unanimously.

Unanimous approval was given for Bruce Smith's tribute to Mark Mills to appear the website.

Next meeting we'll address requests for donations from the section.

#### IV. Next Meeting

At the next meeting, we will address requests for donations from the section.

### Next meeting will be December 8, 2023.

The EC meeting adjourned at 12:15 pm.