Professionalism and Service Award

The Workers’ Compensation Section Professionalism and Service Award is given annually in recognition of one’s commitment to the highest standards of professionalism, honesty, integrity, and willing adherence to the highest ethical standards while publicly and consistently making outstanding contributions to the Workers’ Compensation Section and the hearing process.

The nomination process, and criteria considered, can be viewed in detail here.


2023 Professionalism and Service Award Recipient

Jenny Ogawa


Past Professionalism Award Recipients

John Oswald (2022)
Keith Semple (2021)
Julie Masters (2020)
Ronald Atwood (2019)
Barbara Woodford (2018)
Dale Johnson (2017)
Jill Riechers (2016)
Larry Schucht (2015)
Rob J. Guarrasi (2014)
William H. Replogle (2013)
Charles R. Mundorff (2012)
Sally Anne Curey (2011)
Donna P. Garaventa (2010)
Deborah L. Sather (2009)
G. Duff Bloom (2008)
Marcia L. Alvey (2007)
Ronald L. Bohy and Christopher D. Moore (2006)
R. Chess Trethewy (2005)
Claudette M. McWilliams (2003)
David O. Wilson (2002)
Douglas A. Swanson (2001)
Richard T. Kropp (2000)
Noreen K. Saltveit McGraw (1999)
T. Lavere Johnson and Robert Wollheim (1998)
Douglas W. Daughtry (1997)